Who Is 9 Durga Mata | Benefits and Advantages of doing 9 Durga Sadhana |


              In Indian culture,  worship of Durgamata in 9 forms has been going on since ancient times. The form of Durgamata is the unification of the 3 powers. Mahalakshmi, Mahasaraswati and Mahakali. Durga saptasati parayana and anustana of 9-Durga Mother’s fulfill all desires of devotees.

benefits of 9 durga sadhana
Who Is 9 Durga Mata? Benefits and Advantages of doing 9 Durga Sadhana.

Introduction of this satsanga

1)      Who is Durga Mata.

2)      Benefits of reciting Durgasaptashati and Kunjika stotra.

3)      Who are 9-Durga Mata.

4)      Benefits of doing 9-Durga Mata sadhana.


                        The 3 major powers appeared from the supreme param tattva, namely Mahasaraswati, Mahalakshmi, and Mahakali. Mahakali is known as Parvati in Vedic texts. When all these three powers are gathered together and the power that arises from them is worshiped by everyone as Durga Mata today.


Who is Durga Mata?

         1) Durga Shakti is a dinamic power. Which is more active on this earth in the form of Sattva, Tamo, and Razo Guna and is doing its work on the earth.

         2) Mother has 3 major powers, Mahasaraswati Shakti, Mahalakshmi Shakti, and Mahakali Shakti.

         3) These three powers are related to Brahma, Vishnu, and Maheshwar.

         4) That is why if the seeker worships  Goddess Durga. There is no need of worshiping separately Brahma, Vishnu, Maheshwara, Mahasaraswati, Mahalakshmi, and Mahakali. Because by worshiping Durga Mata, you worship all these Shaktis together.

         5) There are 9 forms of Goddess Durga. Those are called Navadurga. we all worship them during Navratri.

         6) The worship of Durga Mata is done by reciting Durga Saptashati and Siddha Kunjika Stotra.


Benefits of reciting Durgasaptashati and Kunjika Stotra.

         1) Durga Saptashati is a divine text and Kunjika Stotra is divine Kunjika i.e. a divine key, which will awaken all the powers of Durgamata. In these texts, there is a description of the divine forms of the mother.

         2) If the seeker always recites these both divine texts. His life is filled with knowledge, power, and Aishwarya. He experiences Peace in his house.

         3) No devilish power, any tantra mantra, magic, can move in his house and around the sadhaka.

         4) Every Sankalpa of a seeker is fulfilled completely. But you do not get to see the result by starting immediately. Because Mother first cleans the unwanted karmic patterns, that have been done in your last birth by you. Which are not allowing you to move forward in this birth.

That karma will be cleansed by your mother and then as your sadhana progresses, you will see your spiritual and material progress. So you always keep reciting Durga Saptashati and Kunjika Stotra.

         5) Kunjika Stotra is a divine hymn. Which is a group of bija mantras. This stotra includes 3 powers of Durga Mata and 10 Mahavidya's Bijamantra. Therefore, you must first recite kunjika stotra before reciting Durga Saptashati and also when it finishes, finally, Kunjika Stotra should be recited at last.

         6) To do this sadhana, you must take the initiation of Durga Saptashati Kunjika Stotra. Otherwise, you do not get 100% benefit. By taking initiation of any mantra, Gurudev awakens in us the goddesses, that is why we do not have to work very hard and after initiation, chanting the mantra starts giving you the immediate experience of that deity.

         7) Mahakali, who is also a form of Parvati, took 10 incarnations, which we call Dasamahavidya. If you worship Durga Mata, then you also get the blessings of these 10 Mahavidya powers. But if you want to achieve full attainment of anyone Mahavidya. So you have to do that practice separately.

                So this was some of the information about mother Durga.

All the topics on our channel  given in the playlist. You will get all the videos related to them. Please Always keep visiting our Youtube channel.

Now let us see who are 9-Durga Mata and how to do their sadhana.


Who is 9 Durga Mata?

         1) 9 Durga, is the divine form of Adi Durgamata.

         2) On Navratri they are worshiped by devotees and devotees keep fast on behalf of these 9 Durga Mata's. You can worship them every day if you want. Or you can worship them every month on Durga Ashtami.

         3) The 9 forms of Mother represent their 9 functions and 9 Siddhis.

         4) The 9 forms of Adi Durgamata are as follows.

Shailputri Durga, Brahmacharini Durga,

Chandraghanta Durga, Kushmanda Durga,

Skandmata Durga, Katyayani Durga,

Kalratri Durga, Mahagauri Durga and Siddhidatri Durga


Benefits of doing 9-Durga Mata Sadhana.

         1) By worshiping them, all the unwanted deeds of your previous life are cleaned.

         2) Their powers on this earth are capable of giving you the fruits of your worship immediately.

         3) any type of Sankalpa is automatically fulfilled by their grace.

         4) There will be no demonic powers around you and in your house.

         5) Whatever problem is happening in your house, it can be solved easily by these 9 divines.

         6) The worshiper can also get Ashta Siddhi by worshiping them.

         7) The Kundalini Shakti of the seeker is also easily awakened.

         8) With practice, peace and happiness remain in your life and at home.

         9) If there is any danger to the seeker, then Durga mata warns the seeker through the dream or any other means. And these 9 divine powers also remove the problems, that will appear in front of you. Or, divine powers give you information through some means to give you a solution to that appeared problem, it gives you a hint and also gives the solution.

         10) Relationship problems between husband and wife can be solved through the practice of 9 Durga sadhana.

         11) Whatever health problems you have. They can be cured by this sadhana.

         These were the few things about Durga Mata, Durga Saptashati, and 9 Durga Mata and the advantages of doing their spiritual practice.

Please check the below video links of this post.

01) Please Click For English Video-Link 

02) Please Click For Hindi Video-Link 


        In the next Satsang , we will know about all 9-Durga Mata and their details.

         If you take the initiation of Durga Saptashati Kunjika Stotra, then you definitely get the benefits mentioned in this satsanga.

Please go to www.srividyasadhana.com and search for the Durga saptashati kunjika stotra Deeksha page and follow the procedure if you are willing to take Deeksha. 

       These were the few things about 9 Durga Mata and the advantages of doing their spiritual practice. If you take the initiation of Durga Saptashati Kunjika Stotra, then you definitely get the benefits mentioned before.

Thank you to all devotees,


Post a Comment