Lalitha Sahasranama Stotra Meaning | 4 -Cidagnikunda Sambhuta | 5-Devakarya Samudyata |

   The fourth mother's name in Lalitasahasranama is Chidagnikund Sambhuta. It means, which is manifested from its nirguna form to saguna form. And the fifth name is Devakaryasamuditya. Means mother had taken a saguna form to help all fulfill their desires and complete their work.

lalita sahasranaam nama 4 and 5 meaning
Lalitha Sahasranama Stotra Meaning 4-Citagnikunda Sambhuta 5-Devakarya Samudyata

Manifestation of Mother described in the Brahmanda Purana.

There is a legend in the Brahmanda Purana. The description is as follows.

         The asura, named Bhandasura, had about 105 brahmands under his control. So because of this, Brahma Vishnu Maheshwar, all Gods of all the universes, together made a huge havan Kund and started worshiping Mata Lalita Tripura Sundari.

          All the gods and goddesses started putting their organs in the havan kunda so that the mother would fulfill their desires and kill the bhandasura. Mother appeared in front of them. Mother was seated on the Shri Chakra.

         To fulfill the desires of those gods. To fulfill their wish, the mother appeared in havan kunda and gave them new life and boons. As said, Mother killed Bhandasura and remain in her same Tripura Sundari form for the benefit of all her children.


The meaning of the 4-Name Chidagnikund Sambhuta.

         1) Chidagni means the Nirguna form of Mother which is an amalgamation of Param Shiva and Mahatripur Sundari. Which we cannot see. This param tattva always resides in our body in the form of the soul. Which we can see and we can only experience through soul and God-realization.

         2) Kunda means the supreme Shiva form of the mother, which is always permanent. Which is always static and is the supportive energy of Mother.

         3) Sambhuta means. The mother manifests in the form of the saguna, the physical form. Which we can see and feel through our senses.

         4) Its full meaning is as follows. Which has manifested in its physical form from its non-physical form.

         5) How to chant Mata's fourth name Chidagnikund Sambhuta.




Mother's fifth name- meaning of Devakaryasamuditya.

         1) Devakarya means the wish of the Gods and Goddesses.

         2) Samudita means. Mother has taken a physical form. Which is meant to complete the work of the gods.

         3) Every part of our body is inhabited by gods. When a person makes some wish or deed with their help. Our Soul which is Tripura Sundari always fulfills all his desires.

         4) This fifth name of Devakaryasamuditya can be chanted in this way.



A few more things about the fourth and fifth names and How does a mother helps us?

         1) God resides in our body and in every particle of the world. We call it Mahatripur Sundari.

         2) When she is in our body as our soul. we call it Tripurasundari.

         3) Every animal in the world is a child of a mother. Whoever he may be, human, demon, goddess, or any deity. In whatever way, if he will worship any form of the god. In the same way, whom you or the practitioner believes, the mother will give experience to him and will do his work.

         4) Because your nearest God is your soul. Which is Tripurasundari. Whether you worship an idol or worship a guru. Taking their form, the mother who is your soul. She gives you experience according to your beliefs.

She gives the experience to the devotee, by taking the form of anyone or anything, in the form of saguna. And also performs its functions.

         5) There is the residence of a goddess or deity in every part of the body. When the devotee. Uses his body to perform any type of ritual. Then it becomes karma. The sadhaka used his body, to perform rituals, which contains the deity in each and every part.

        That is why, in order to complete the same work, the work of devas, the mother gives experience to sadhaka in saguna form.

        Though this Sahasranama finds a place in Brahmaṇḍa Puraa scripted by Vedavyasa originally this was composed of eight Vag Devi-s. Vāg means speech, voice, language). In the presence of Lalitambika the Supreme Goddess and the Supreme Mother’ in whose praise and at whose command this Sahasranaam was composed, was recited.

         The names of these eight Vag Devi-s are- Vasini, Kamesvari (don’t confuse with Kamesvari, the wife of Siva), Modhinī, Vimala, Aruna, Jayini, Sarvesvari, and Koulini. TheseVag Devi-s reside in Sri Chakra in the seventh avaraa in the middle of which Lalitambika resides.

         Sri Chakra has nine-avaraa’s and its worship is known as navavaraa pūja. Lalitambika has conferred on these Vag Devi-s the art of speech to bypassed on to Her devotees. Lalitambika called these Vag Devi-s personally and asked them to compose a verse, the recitation of which endows Her blessings.

         The verse was recited by Vag Devi-s in Her royal court in Her presence, where all gods and goddesses had already assembled.

         This Sahasranaam does not have any repetitions and is hence is not affected by tautlogicalness. The same meaning conveyed through two namas is not consider punaravruti (repetition). Mostly Devotees worship Mother in the geometrical form know as Sriyantra or Maha Meru

         Sri Chakra and Maha Meru are the same. Maha means great and Meru means mountain. Mother Lalita lives at the top of Maha Meru, (the vertical form of Shri Chakra is known as Maha-Meru). Sri Chakra is flat in formation and the Bindu or the central dot is in the center and in the case of Maha Meru, which is vertical, the Bindu is at the top. Mother is worshipped in Bindu sthana.

         The main mantra of Lalitambika is Pancadasi which consists of fifteen bija’s. A bīja’s need not be a single Sanskrit alphabet. It could be a combination of alphabets. And the Deeksha given is known as Srividya Deeksha.

         This Lalita Sahasranaam is considered the starting point, who wants the grace of Mother and you don’t require Deeksha to chant it. You get what benefits you want to achieve.

Please check the below video links of this post.

01) Please Click For English Video-Link 

02) Please Click For Hindi Video-Link 


           Everyone's reasoning ability and understanding are different and many meanings can be derived from each and every nama of lalitasahasranaam.

In the next Sahasranama satsanga, we will discuss more of our universal mother by different names.

Thank you to all you devotees,


Post a Comment